DIY Chair makeover

Image

Before

I found this chair at goodwill for $8! I was looking for a chair that I could use at my house and potentially use as a prop in photo sessions. The goodwill in Southaven usually has quite a bit of furniture to choose from and you can usually find a good chair in there. I saw this beauty and immediately fell in love. I had a vision in my head and I was determined to bring it to life. After picking out the chair, I went to Joann’s to collect my other materials. There I bought half a yard of cute fabric and 4 bottles of paint ( I only used 2). The total cost of supplies at Joann’s was a little less than $5 thanks to the cashier who scanned like 5 coupons for me. I brought the supplies home and began my project. First I took the seat off and then began painting the chair. I had to use a few coats, but I kind of look the weathered look of just one coat. Next I took the seat and wrapped the fabric around. I would prefer using a staple gun but since I don’t have one I used a hot glue gun. I pulled the fabric tight and then just glued it down. I reassembled the chair and my vision had come to life! I think I am in love! All an old chair needs is a little bit of lovin, a fresh coat of paint and a cute fabric! And for those of you who say you are not crafty, this is definitely a project you can do!

_MG_9385

AFter

Image

_MG_9391 _MG_9387

Image

Leave a comment